VOLVIC

342px-EaudeVolvic

Water’s just water, right? Right?

WRONG!

I’ve been meaning to say something about this pretty much for as long as I’ve been a consumer of bottled water (I haven’t been keeping an up-to-date record, but I would guess that this is the last fifteen years or so): Volvic tastes weird.

Contrary to what the adverts would have you believe, it doesn’t ‘fill you with volcanicity’ – a word that my spellchecker doesn’t even recognise. Speaking for myself, it fill me with bewilderment and even a hint of rage. It tastes like how it used to taste when you licked the climbing frame in kindergarten. (Or was that just me?)

There is a lot of overpriced, oddly-tasting bottled water out there. Be aware, that’s all I’m saying.

Leave a Reply

