VAGUE SORT OF NON-REVIEW OF UNSPECIFIED NON-AVERAGE FOOD

Folded_napkin_01

So, someone I care about has advised me I cannot mention the foodstuffs I consumed at the launch of a new venue (again, which I can’t mention) in East London last night.

No honest start-up would want their not-average food to appear on a blog that clearly states its mission to cover average food averagely, you see.

But this person wrongly assumes that anyone would be reading any subjective conclusions I may have reached from my gastronomic gallivanting. I’m talking to the void here right? Yeah? Good; point proved.

Maybe I should be self-censoring anyway. Are we even allowed to talk about foods that aren’t average on here? Should I stop asking questions to nobody?

For what it’s worth, the unspecified food was a very tasty 8.5/10, or, put another way, about 400% better than a pre-packed supermarket pasta salad bowl.

This comparison, by the way, is not intended to give a hint as to the foods actually consumed…or is it? Right, I’ll stop this now.

One thought on “VAGUE SORT OF NON-REVIEW OF UNSPECIFIED NON-AVERAGE FOOD

  1. Pingback: MEATBALL FORTUNE COOKIES/ AVERAGE FOOD BLOG: LIVE! | AVERAGE FOOD BLOG

Leave a Reply

