Orbit Professional

OrbitProExtraFresh copy-900x900

Finally there is a chewing gum which accurately
reflects the British class system
a gum on which the professional can chew
safe in the knowledge it is way more distinguished
than Wrigleys spearmint or Juicy Fruit

I look forward to the other gums in the range
Orbit working class and Orbit immigrant
so every chew knows its place
and doesn’t find itself embarrassed
in the wrong class of face

I hope, one day, people will recognise Orbit
professional as a watershed moment, with
the government taking heed and ensuring everything
we buy comes with a strict traffic light
class guide alongside the nutritional advice

That way, you could know for certain
if Innocent Foods really are too posh
or if Chicago Town pizza is,
by your standards, a low class of nosh

In the meantime I, a middling civil servant,
can sit back with my Orbit, chewing and relaxing,
happy that this is my gum, even if the only
difference to my old stuff is a 40p mark-up
and the word ‘professional’ on the packaging

 

2 thoughts on “Orbit Professional

Leave a comment